More than 4 cameras

Xeoma Software

Moderators: Admin_N, Administrator, Admin_P, Admin_K

More than 4 cameras

Postby avalon66 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:26 pm

When I want to add the motion sensor module to 1 of my cameras, I get a window up saying something about doesn't allow more than 4 camras.

I only have 4 cameras, but for some reason xeoma thinks I have more than 4. Is there a way where I can check the number of cameras which xeoma thinks I have, and the remove 1 or more of them to bring it back to just 4 cameras.

Thanks
avalon66
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:35 pm

Re: More than 4 cameras

Postby Admin_P » Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:44 am

Hello! Yes, you can always check the number of sources Xeoma counts via Main menu -> Information -> About. Note that every module from the Devices list counts as a separate source (exception - Microphone).
Admin_P
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:49 pm

Re: More than 4 cameras

Postby avalon66 » Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:54 pm

Thanks, I have sorted it out now and removed 2 modules from 1 camera and added the module I wanted
avalon66
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:35 pm

Re: More than 4 cameras

Postby Admin_K » Fri Nov 15, 2019 10:57 am

avalon66 Wrote:Thanks, I have sorted it out now and removed 2 modules from 1 camera and added the module I wanted


Hi, great, feel free to contact us anytime via Skype, online chat or email, we'll gladly and quickly help!
Admin_K
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:20 pm


Return to Xeoma - General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests

cron