Best OS for Xeoma

Xeoma Software

Moderators: Admin_N, Administrator, Admin_P, Admin_K

Best OS for Xeoma

Postby BamBamm » Sun Nov 11, 2018 3:16 am

I am upgrading my camera system. I have been using Windows 10 to run Xeoma on, but I was thinking of looking at a Linux system.
What Linux based OS would you all recommend? I bought a Supermicro X8DTU-F 1U system, so I will run a RAID 1 system if I can figure out how to set one up.
I have never used Linux before, so I need something easy to work with and well documented. I have two 2Tb and one 4Tb HDDs I need to configure. Since this is a Supermicro X8DTU-F 1U system, everything
is all set up to run a Hardware RAID, I just need to figure out how to set it up.
BamBamm

Re: Best OS for Xeoma

Postby skylord123 » Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:38 pm

I have a very old Poweredge 1900 (built in 2006, so already 12 years old). A couple years ago I used to run Ubuntu on it as the primary OS. I had Xeoma installed on that machine and it worked pretty good.